Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) izdao solo album

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) izdao solo album

  • Data Center Engineer
  • Pridružio: 13 Avg 2004
  • Poruke: 3048
  • Gde živiš: Holandija

Linkin Park rapper Mike Shinoda has spent the last six months raising funds for tsunami victims, designing a line of DC shoes, co-authoring a book and establishing a scholarship at his alma mater, the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena.
"It's not straight hip-hop, but it's not rock at all." — Mike Shinoda

Mike Shinoda on his solo album
California. And what did he do in his off time? Not much. He only recorded a solo album.

While backstage at last month's Music for Relief: Rebuilding South Asia concert (see "Linkin Park, Jay-Z, No Doubt Rock The House To Rebuild South Asia"), the workhorse MC/producer told MTV News that he's been keeping busy with a hip-hop-tinged side project that he hopes won't offend Linkin Park's guitar-lovin' fanbase.

"It's not straight hip-hop, but it's not rock at all. For our fans who only like the rock side of Linkin Park, I hope you enjoy it, but you never know," he said. "I am playing every instrument on there, but it's not really about me. I'm featuring a lot of great MCs that are friends of mine. I want to work with people that I'm friends with, that I get along with. I'm not just going to go out there and grab whoever's hot at the moment."

Shinoda said that Common and the Roots' Black Thought are just two of the MCs on the album, which at the moment has no release date or working title. But he did explain that he is producing every track on the disc, and to complement the A-list talent he's lined up, he's been burning the midnight oil to make sure the beats are up to snuff.

"I'm trying to get the music up to what we want it to be. It's pressure, because I'm producing it," he laughed. "I want to connect with people I see eye-to-eye with, and make great music. Like I said, it's not really about me."


Release Date: November 21st/22nd 2005
Producer: Mike Shinoda
Record Label: Machine Shop Recordings
Release Area: Universal
No of Disks: 1

01. Introduction
02. Remember The Name
03. Right Now
04. Petrified
05. Feel Like Home
06. Where'd You Go
07. In Stereo
08. Back Home
09. Cigarettes
10. Believe Me
11. Get me Gone
12. High Road
13. Kenji
14. Red To Black
15. The Battle
16. Slip Out The Back

Izvor: www.fortminor.com , www.mtv.com

Uglavnom, za one koji mrzi da citaju, Mike Shinoda, MC Linkin Parka je (konacno) izdao album za sopstvenu grupu, Fort Minor. Album po opisima vise tezi ka hiphop zvuku, znaci nije u klasicnom LP fazonu.

P.S. I da, mozete ocekivati mp3 link uskoro Wink

Registruj se da bi učestvovao u diskusiji. Registrovanim korisnicima se NE prikazuju reklame unutar poruka.
Ko je trenutno na forumu

Ukupno su 931 korisnika na forumu :: 46 registrovanih, 8 sakrivenih i 877 gosta   ::   [ Administrator ] [ Supermoderator ] [ Moderator ] :: Detaljnije

Najviše korisnika na forumu ikad bilo je 3466 - dana 01 Jun 2021 17:07

Korisnici koji su trenutno na forumu:
Korisnici trenutno na forumu: A.R.Chafee.Jr., aleksmajstor, awathorn, baza, crnitrn, dankisha, djboj, Djokislav, Doca, dolinalima, Dorcolac, dragon986, dzoni19, havoc995, HrcAk47, ivan979, komkom, kovinacc, MarKhan, Marko Marković, Marko1238, Mercury, Mixelotti, nenad81, nikolas93ts, ObelixSRB, Oluj2.1, pedja63, perko91, proka89, rovac, royst33, S2M, Sale.S, segax1, Sirius, Snorks, ssekir75, Tenk, Toni, vathra, Vlad000, vlvl, voja64, zixo, zziko